Beards, math, some sappy-ness and an explanation!

Alrighty folks. I did it, I posted publicly ((literally, all my social media outlets are as public as public can be)) about my moving on from Beachbody. First off…holy shit. I got some AMAZING support, and I truly did NOT expect that! I was seriously sooooo worried as I hovered over the button to post that ‘announcement’ because I did not want to deal with the backlash that I was SURE I was going to get.

I got the opposite, and I just want to say a quick ‘holllllaaaaaaa!’ to those of you that reached out to me privately, via comments, or with fun emojis even, showing your support and cheering me on! ((Again, I don’t hate Beachbody, I absolutely loved coaching..it was just time for me to move on to something new))

So…I’m sure you’re all dying to know exactly what I’ve decided to do with all this free time now right?! Well, I’m not telling you yet, especially because Matt told me today that I need to stop telling so many people otherwise it’s not going to be exciting or cool when the time comes to share with you guys just exactly what we are doing!

Fiiiiiiine. I’ll zip it. But I’m obviously going to be dropping some teasers until I’m ready to pull the curtain back!

If you aren’t already, go follow @nine16designs on Instagram! That’s where I’ll be posting all teasers and announcements first! Then I’ll spread it all over every other social media outlet that I am on, most likely right after, but still. Go follow us!

IMG_2347-2

Wanna know what the story behind the name is?!

Coming up with a name was QUITE the task for this girl. Let me tell you! I came up with some seriously ridiculous names, I asked a couple of my pals ((who now have been deemed my ‘test group’)), I read through books, our wedding vows, listened to some of our favorite songs…and still came up with like 2.3 decent sounding and visually appealing names. Then it hit me.

One of the days that literally changed everything about the future I had envisioned for myself…9/18. It was the day I met up my hubs ((AKA ‘The Beard” and also a long time friend at that time)) at a football game inside Ford Field. I LOVED IT! I ran it by good ol’ Matty and he informed me that the 18th was like a Tuesday, and we all know the Lions don’t play on Tuesdays….FAIL!

We looked at the calendar for 2013, because I knew I was on to something with this September thing…and after realizing it was the 8th, and not the 18th…I nixed the idea completely, because, truthfully ‘Nine8Designs’ was NOT visually appealing.

Are you still with me? I feel like I’ve lost you in this complicated mathematical story. Hold tight. I’m almost to the BEST part.

So, after I cried, and pouted for like 6 minutes and almost gave up entirely on this new venture of ours, Matt told me that our first official date was on 9/16. THAT WAS IT!

I’m gonna throw out there, that writing that previous sentence almost brought me  to tears, because I remember that date like it was yesterday. Matt had me laughing more than I had in a long, long time and I was so excited about it! (I’ll save the sappy posts for another time, though))

Alas, ‘Nine16 Designs’ was born. :o) Pretttttty neat, huh?! I think so.

But what exactly is it?! You will find out sooooooon!

Leave a Reply

